Amazon WorkSpaces Secure Browser will no longer be open to new customers starting October 29, 2026. If you would like to use Amazon WorkSpaces Secure Browser, sign up prior to that date. Existing customers can continue to use the service as normal. For more information, see Amazon WorkSpaces Secure Browser availability change.
Ending a session in Amazon WorkSpaces Secure Browser
To end a session, choose Profile and End session. After a session ends, Amazon WorkSpaces Secure Browser deletes all of the data from the session. No browser data, such as open websites or history, or files or data from File Explorer are available after a session ends.
If you close a tab during an active session, the session ends after a period of time set by your administrator. If you close the tab and revisit the web portal before this timeout takes effect, you can join the current session and see all of your previous session data, such as open websites and files.