Skip to content

ECS  >  Operations  >  delete_gateway

delete_gateway

Operation

delete_gateway async

delete_gateway(input: DeleteGatewayInput, plugins: list[Plugin] | None = None) -> DeleteGatewayOutput

Deletes a gateway. Before you can delete a gateway, deletion protection must be disabled and the gateway must not have any cluster associations that are in the ACTIVE or DISASSOCIATING state. If associations exist, the operation fails; disassociate all clusters first. DeleteGateway is a synchronous operation. After you delete a gateway, subsequent requests for it return a GatewayNotFoundException.

Parameters:

Name Type Description Default
input DeleteGatewayInput

An instance of DeleteGatewayInput.

required
plugins list[Plugin] | None

A list of callables that modify the configuration dynamically. Changes made by these plugins only apply for the duration of the operation execution and will not affect any other operation invocations.

None

Returns:

Type Description
DeleteGatewayOutput

An instance of DeleteGatewayOutput.

Input

DeleteGatewayInput dataclass

Bases: _SerdeShape

Dataclass for DeleteGatewayInput structure.

Attributes

gateway class-attribute instance-attribute
gateway: str | None = ...

The name or Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the gateway to delete.

Output

DeleteGatewayOutput dataclass

Bases: _SerdeShape

Dataclass for DeleteGatewayOutput structure.

Attributes

gateway_arn class-attribute instance-attribute
gateway_arn: str | None = ...

The Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the deleted gateway.

name class-attribute instance-attribute
name: str | None = ...

The name of the deleted gateway.

response_metadata class-attribute instance-attribute
response_metadata: ResponseMetadata = ...

Metadata about the response that produced this output. Use this to recover the request identifiers a service's support team needs in order to investigate a call. Members of the metadata are individually optional.

status class-attribute instance-attribute
status: str | None = ...

The status of the gateway. After a successful delete, the status is DELETED.